A CONVERSATION WITH GOD

Children are dying
With nothing to eat
Where is God
Is He asleep?

Our neighborhoods are violent
Killing is what we find
What is He doing to mankind

Women are abused
Left in total dismay
What is God doing
Looking away?

That child that they found
Her poor body invaded
What is He allowing to happen
To all He created?

Religious wars out breaking
Man versus man
Is this His vision
Of a world so grand?

Our air is polluted
We can hardly breathe
what should we think
How can we believe?

Then the skies grew darker
Than they had been at first
And a voice came down
“I will speak of my earth”

You question my intention
And the love for my beings
I could ignore your doubts
But I’ll tell some things

Yes, my children are starving
It’s sadly true what you say
But tell me…how much food
Do you throw away?

There is blood on the streets
I see it every day
They walk around aimlessly
They have lost their way

They are seeking acceptance
It is love they do need
They are my sole creation
Not a new breed

So while you are judging
From your house made of glass
Are you forgetting the help you needed
In your not too distant past?

And those women …my angels
So battered and bruised
Verbally…emotionally
And physically abused

Depicted in the media
As less than a thing
And beaten at home
Because of a ring

How many signs did you need
To take notice of her plight
And yet you sleep soundly
Like everything is alright

You listened to the story
About that sweet little girl
But I see it happen
All over the world

Children’s bodies assaulted
By the most evil ones
They will know my wrath
When their time comes

Wars and murder
From sea to shining sea
Yet you do nothing
But question me

Of course you can’t breathe
The ecology looks grim
But seek the real problem
It comes from within

You are pointing your finger
Up toward the sky
You question my existence
And you wonder why

Why is the world
So out of control
Why has God
Made it so

But the answer is no further
Than your own troubled heart
Instead of coming together
You push further apart

This is your world too
And while you want to place blame
I could never fault you
But…cry your own name

You watch the starving
And the abused
You could step up
Yes…you’re being accused

Accused of indifference
Accused of hate
Accused of blaming me
And calling it fate

If you want your world
To be a better place
It’s up to you
Start setting the pace

Love one another
For it is that which you do
That can make the world better
For them and for you

And while I won’t abandon you
For you are children of mine
I will continue to focus
For my light always shines

I never left you my child
And I never will
Even through your mistakes
I love you still

But if you fail to reach out
And open closed doors
The blame will not be mine
…It will be yours

~~ From my heart to yours

join me at WWW.dversepoets.com every Tuesday @3 pm est

