Our Spiritual Seed

The existence of God

How I know He is real

Is found not in a book

But in how I love…how I feel

I hardly need directions

To my hearts’ known path

When He is my compass

There’s no need for a map

I have no need to question

The reason for our being

When all is as it should be

No need for earthly things

It is only when our focus

Falls away from the TRUTH

That we question faith

Our divine views

For as steady as the wind blows

As sure as the sun will set

God will guide us down our path

Hasn’t failed to do so yet

And although we may not see

Or understand the reason why

The picture just isn’t clear yet

But in time we can’t deny

All things have their purpose

And all seasons have their time

You will have your path

And I,of course will have mine

Question His existence…not I

For as I live and breathe

I understand the miracle of life

It’s happened to me

When all reason and logic

Says this could not should not be

I point my finger to Heaven

Nodding assuredly

He creates mighty ocean waves

In fact created the very first drop

Created day created night

I need nothing He is not

Where is the proof of His life

It’s in every gasp of air

It’s in all things breathing

But He didn’t stop there

He thought into light

Each and every little thing

Made us dependant on one another

Do you know what that means

It means we are a full circle

It all comes back around to us

Leaving me to never wonder why

It’s in GOD we trust

I will leave you with one thought

At the end of every day

When we  are tired and lost

Why do we bother to pray

We pray because deep inside

Behind our earthly doubts

Is the TRUTH we were born with

Nothing happens…it is allowed

We may become disheartened

About the things we think we need

But He answered our prayers

When He  planted our spiritual seed

 **I hope that you can join me at Dverse poets for their open link night…hosted every Tuesday at 3pm est…see you there!!!

