Happy Mother’s Day

Being a mother has been

My biggest blessing

It’s my gift from God

My reason for being

Watching children grow

Is like watching a smile form

Furthering the knowledge

Of why I was born

I couldn’t imagine my life

Absent of my child

For the love of her

Makes life worthwhile

That million dollar smile

Which always kept me going

Lit up my empty life

She not even knowing

I’m humbled forever

By the joy in her face

Further proof of

My Savior’s grace

If you are a mother then

You know what I am saying

Its instant gratification

In watching them playing

Whoever would have thought

Life’s biggest reward

Would be wrapped in

The sweetest voice ever heard

But you won’t hear me complain

About the time which I’ve spent

It’s like having a ring side seat

At every life altering event

God must love me deeper

Than I ever realized

By allowing me the privilege

To gaze into those eyes

So to my fellow mother’s

I wanted to acknowledge your duty

By recognizing it for what it is

A thing of real beauty

You have filled those young minds

Embraced hearts that have grown

Given God’s grace and love

With every kiss you have thrown

Every nurturing embrace

Said so much more than you knew

It healed every time you gave

That external I Love You

I thank you and thank God

For leading me to my way

I love you now and forever

Happy Mother’s Day

