Rays of Light

 

Just to take a moment

To tell you what I mean

When I say God’s Rays of light

The love that it brings

We have all had an experience

Not understanding the pain

Thinking if God loved me

Why would I hurt this way

But later in life we would realize

If we had stayed in that place

Would’ve done more harm than good

Something’s can not be erased

Even in illness I have seen

The nature of man

Blame God for the situation

Not trying to understand

The circumstance is not as negative

As we might be led to believe

But when our spirits are down

It’s easy to be deceived

For I believe the very love

Which allows a flower to grow

Is what allows adversity

Permitting a Father’s love to show

I have known illness too

I have been on the edge of it all

I have been the root of sadness

A family starting to fall

But never in that moment

And there have been a few

Did I doubt my Creator’s love

Something I always knew

Did you ever wonder why

We were allowed to see a world on fire

Why we happen to turn on the TV

Watching the whole thing transpire

We may have questioned God even then

How could He allow this to occur

This being who created all

Water…trees…plants…even birds

But maybe there is something bigger

A plan we didn’t see come

Saying don’t just sit there

I have work yet to be done

So for all intense purposes

We must do what we know is right

Give God’s love to everything

For that is a RAY OF LIGHT

