The Very Start

I know sometimes it is hard

I hear your lonely heart cries

Your life may feel guilt ridden

Getting harder to disguise

You loved me so well in my life

Don’t feel bad when sunshine comes

It’s a reminder of how well you loved me

Just where we came from

I know at times you feel lonely

But don’t let that be the only thing

For God has so much more in store

Before giving you your angel wings

So while your heart may feel broken

And your life may seem sad at times too

Remember there is a place in my heart

That only belonged to you

Don’t waste a tear on my loss

For we gained so much more

You taught me about life and love

What being sisters are really for

So I will watch down on you fondly

I will lightly touch your heart

To remind you how you touched

My life from the very start

