You Are Loved

The tears that we cry

Say and do so much

About who we really are

Hearts that we touch

Some say it is a weakness

Too emotional too weep

Oh the lies we live when

Negativity comes to creep

Tears…just like water

Allows growth of living things

While releasing love from our souls

Can you see what that means?

Our souls fulfillment

Is found in a tear drop

And you are telling me

Not to cry…that I should stop?

I will share this with you

My love is not in vain

As for my too emotional-ness

I refuse to abstain

For the feelings I emit

Come from a much greater source

Who expects me to reflect them

It’s part of my course

So get ready for my tears

And feelings they bring about

Know that I love you too

Without ever a doubt

My life springs eternal

I’m giving back to Creation

By shedding my soul showers

Without further deviation

So if you think I cry too much

Maybe you should look deeper

I have a duty to my Creator

I am my brother’s keeper

So my tears are a promise

They are the light reflective of

The message of our Creator

YOU ARE LOVED

 

