His Grace

 

I woke up feeling sad

My heart was so blue

What was happening…oh

It was me missing you

 

It strikes all of a sudden

From a jump start

When my “missing you” thoughts

Go straight to my heart

 

So I wanted to write you

Reach out to you now

When I don’t know what to do

Not quite sure how

 

I miss you more each day

Though I guess it shouldn’t be

I should be used to this feeling

It’s such a part of me

 

So maybe I just needed

To whisper your name

Say I know you love me

And I feel the same

 

Let the tears that I drop

Water hearts forever

Reminding them…one day

We will again be together

 

Don’t wrinkle your nose

I know what you will say

Go out…live your life

Don’t grieve for me this way

 

Don’t let me cause sadness

Don’t let your heart break

You are loved and embraced

With every breath that you take

 

So straighten your walk

Turn the   soft music down

Wear that smile

Embrace the love you have found

 

Until next time my sister

My God Given best friend

When we are together forever

When time never ends

 

You filled my hearts heart

With love…warm feelings of you

I love you and am with you

No matter what you may do

 

As my tears slowly faded

And dried upon my face

I am thankful to Heaven

God lent me His grace

