We Need God’s Grace

 

I wonder when it happened

When we started to deface

The integrity of others

Solely based on their race

I’m not even certain when

Races came to be

We certainly weren’t created

From this hostility

It is man made but I wonder

Why would one think

That being superior

Would make all others shrink?

Hmmm, one must realize

With the logic we have

That looking down on others

Just makes us look bad

I mean God created all things

Who are we to say

What is better…who is brighter

How are we living today

We merely exist, I tell you

Due to our own selfish pride

It’s clear we are making errors

We are barely getting by

The planet is dying

Our air is dirty

Everyday we prove

Why we are unworthy

Yet every single day goes by

More hate being spread

And we are deciding

Who is better off dead

There is no superior man

No greater race

No perfect culture

We need God’s Grace

