I am Waging War

I am waging war

I am putting down my mark

Against private wars against women

Which leave scars upon our hearts

A female journalist said

Don’t drink you won’t be raped

She even believing the lies

Leading to gender hate

A politician was quoted

Not saying it was her fault but…

Please Mister Government

That really is enough

We have allowed women

And their body parts to be used

As insults for our sons

Another form of abuse

You hit like a girl men yell

An insult for a boy

See we teach hate young

Leaving both sexes feeling a void

IF we teach our wonderful sons

That a female is a curse

Is it any wonder his opinion

Of women is the worst?

We are not only breeding hatred

Within our sons who are so young

But our daughters hate themselves

MY GOD…what have we done?

She feels she is unworthy

Maybe the assault was my fault

Please forgive us FATHER

This behavior has to stop

Remember the sluts that you talk of

Some ones daughter…someone’s mother

Of the sins we bathe in

When we fail to love one another

Please before it goes further

Weigh your words…they can be deadly

The time for forgiveness is now

Don’t you think the world is ready?

Ready to stand up for its sisters

Ready to speak out on her beauty

Yes…upward and onward

It’s our job…no OUR DUTY

Yes, I am waging war

I will no longer be idle

And you can call me one name

QUEEN is my title

So if you feel you have the urge

To spout negativity from afar

Go ahead I am ready…

I am waging war

