Not Me

One day things will be different

She rang in reverie

What step will you take

Ohhh. I didn’t mean me

One day we won’t kill

For fun or economy

When will you tell them

I wasn’t talking about me

One day we will love each other

End abuse and slavery

The step is always hardest

But I’m not talking about me

A voice started to bellow

If not you than who…she began to stir

If not now then when

Another  should start?….That is absurd

You are the hope

Your heart will lead them home

It is your single voice

Your intention will roam

If not you the voice restated

Than why are you here

Be the voice of mankind

Be the start of a new year

Be love by showing love

Shine your inner shining light

Your voice can claim victory

While shining HOPE…all night

End the wars and its hate

Do not accept a reason

For Joy is a way of life

Not a Holiday season

