I Remember

I remember when
She first held my hand
When I was afraid of the dark
More fear than I could stand
I remember when
She held me close through it all
With weathering a heartache
Or some gymnastic fall
I remember when
She said you can do it…with a smile
When she said come here…
Lets just sit a while
I remember when
I heard her softly sigh
Learning true pain
When my beautiful mom cried
I remember when
She said it’s okay…it will get better
There are rainbows beyond the clouds
We will find them together
I remember when
She sang and warmed my heart
In fact she’s always done that
From the very start
I remember her eyes
So filled with love and joy
Making now…hard
When sometimes I see a void
Mom…I remember
How you love me so deep
Even if these memories from you
Are starting to creep
While I still have a breath
While my heart…it still beats
I will remind you of these days
And the love…what it means
I love you mom
No matter what…FOREVER
So while you are unable
…I will remember

***For a very close friend of my family…We Love you!!***

