Here

No matter what you are feeling
No matter what struggle keeps calling your name
No matter who your enemies are
OR who seems to be winning the game

I will promise you this
On all that I own
The sun always rises
And You Are Not Alone

I know you may feel broken
I know the road makes you weary
But I can promise you one thing
That I can see most clearly

It is always darkest before dawn
This I have always known
Hold your head up beautiful warrior
For You Are Not Alone

So when the battle flags are flying

When no hope seems to be in sight

Hold on to the old promise

You will be alright

For these are the lessons

Separates the children from us

These moments will aid in

Teaching that enough is enough

And as surely as I write this

There is a soul that is crying out

About how alone they feel

They just want to cry…no shout

No matter how difficult the lesson may be

No matter how long til it has passed

This is the temporary journey

It’s not meant to last

So pick up your heart

Dust off your tattered soul

While I tell you another thing

That you may or may not know

You are not measured by man

Not his intention or reason

You were cultivated in pure love

And THAT never goes out of season

Upward and onward for you

The message is clear

I am here for you

And will always be near

                                    ~LM Young

